UNC’s Hansbrough named to Wooden All-America team

April 4, 2007
By genefoto

CHAPEL HILL, NC - University of North Carolina sophomore forward TylerUNC's Hansbrough named to Wooden All-America team Hansbrough is one of 10 players selected to the John R. Wooden Award All-America Team and is one of five finalists for the national player of the year award named in honor of the former UCLA coach.

Joining Hansbrough on the Wooden Award All-America Team are: Arron Afflalo (UCLA), Aaron Brooks (Oregon), Kevin Durant (Texas), Nick Fazekas (Nevada), Acie Law (Texas A&M), Joakim Noah (Florida), Greg Oden (Ohio State), Brandon Rush (Kansas) and Alando Tucker (Wisconsin).

The five finalists for the Wooden Award as the player of the year are Hansbrough, Durant, Law, Oden and Tucker. Three former Tar Heels have won the Wooden Award – Phil Ford in 1978, Michael Jordan in 1984 and Antawn Jamison in 1998.

Read the entire story here

Leave a Reply